gilogoGoose Island Brewing Company (Wrigleyville)
3535 N Clark St
Chicago, Illinois
773-832-9040
website
Visited on September 18, 2010

I dropped into this Goose Island location on a Saturday night before a Dave Matthews Band concert being held in Wrigley Stadium. I’d been drinking heavy craft beers since about 10:00 AM that day, so I didn’t have much of an appetite for large quantities of more beer. I think I just had a Honker’s Ale, which is always tasty. I also don’t remember what I ate. What I do remember is just how crazy busy this place was, but how we somehow got seated within a decent amount of time. It’s huge, it’s maze-like, it’s busy, and it’s pretty great.

Original Reviewgiout

I don’t remember a lot about his place because I had drunk about 10 craft brews throughout the day before hitting it up for dinner on the way to see Dave Matthews at Wrigley Field. Also, we were in a hurry to get to the concert to catch Jason Mraz, so I really didn’t get the full experience.

Two things I do remember, though, is that it was ginormous and super crowded. It was hard to walk through this place and easy to get lost. But we still somehow got in and out in less than an hour with full and happy bellies.

giinA few things I remember: 1) The beer selection was much more limited than Clybourn. 2) They served the beer in plastic cups (major negative). 3) The service was great as we got in and out really quickly. 4) The fried walleye was absolutely delicious. 5) The onion straws need work.

Location: 20
Food: 18
Beer: 17
Service: 20
Overall: 18
Total: 93

Goose Island Wrigleyville on Urbanspoon

