Tags

, , ,

Enough of those bullshit tasting reviews, no? I can’t tell the difference between hops and pine and biscuit and burnt sugar versus molasses. Let’s just get down to what it all means, shall we?

This guy had a gigantic head when he got poured. I don’t know if it was a carbonation issue or an older bottle, but it’s not normal. Once I sucked the foam out – which wasn’t the worst thing in the world – I finally got down to business. I didn’t pick up a lot of scent, but it could have been blocked by the aforementioned foam. It’s a good marriage of styles – hoppy and bitter on the front but sweet and belgiany on the end. It’s a good summer brew for the back porch at sunset. But honestly, I’m not a huge fan of Belgians, and if I want an IPA, I’ll get an IPA. Not quite refreshing enough to score high marks there and not quite IPAy enough to score high marks there. So while an interesting beer and well worth the bottle, I will not be purchasing this on a regular basis.

B-

