Well, it’s been nearly a year since I began this blogging adventure, and I can say that the experience has taught me one thing for certain – I’m extremely lazy. I have all of these brewpub reviews sitting on my computer in Word documents already, so there is little more that needs to be done than a copy and paste job with a quick search for some photos. Despite this ease, I haven’t even made it through half of my archived reviews.

That’s right. I’m at 109 total reviews and I’m not even halfway there. I’m currently counting at 230.

So I’m going to try to stop being so lazy. To kick off this trend, I’ve made many changes to the site. A spiffy new banner adorns each page, featuring collages of the best brewpubs I’ve been to in the outlines of their states. You may notice there’s only a few states. That’s because I’ve reserved this honor for states that I’ve visited at least eight brewpubs in.

Further, I’ve upgraded the listing tables. Rather than one long giant list of brewpubs sorted by ranking – which you can still access, if you wish – I’ve created separate pages to list them by state and another set of pages to list them by ranking. If you hover over the page names at the top, you’ll get a drop-down list with all of your options.

There’s still much to be done. I want to start reviewing more beers, and I think I’m going to start by sticking to 22 oz bombers. Once I get some more of those, I suppose I’ll have to figure out a way to break up that list as well.

But first thing’s first. Let’s get some more content.

Additionally, I’ve started up my hobby of homebrewing again. So every now and then you’ll get an update on that aspect of beerdom. It might be a new recipe I just tried out, or an experience I recently had that revealed some new tricks or tidbits of advice.

But most of all, I’m rededicating myself to getting all of my brewpub reviews archived on this site. Hopefully I can get caught up in the next four months or so.

We’ll see.

